Great customer service, conveniently located. Andrew was very professional.

Thanks Vipul! Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 5/5/2016

Originally, I was taking my car to a dealership for service. However, I decided to research the dealership in more details and discovered complaints about services and excessive charges. I continued to look for a mechanic. Further research led me to Mechanic One based on the high rating reviews on-line. I decided to take my chances with this auto shop. The waiting room is very basic inside, no coffee, which is no problem. This probably cuts overhead. Drew was very professional and honest. I did not feel pressured. Their rates and discounts are reasonable. If any future different car problems (I hope not), I will return my car (money) to Mechanic One. Side note-When I was there, a couple (from Ann Arbor) interested in by a used car brought the car to the shop for a complete inspection before purchasing it. Smart move!!

Thanks Fremar! We appreciate your kind words Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 4/28/2016

Mike is a great mechanic .

Thanks Kiyotaka, Please do let us know what we can do to receive 5 stars on your next visit. Mechanic One Auto Repair
4 Mechanic One Auto Repair 4/22/2016

Good service

Thanks Z! Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 3/28/2016

I called about getting my brakes fixed and for an oil change. I was able to get in same day, and it was finished same day, and they were able to shuttle me home and pick me back up when my car was completed. They called me before doing any work and explained to me, in detail, what needed to be done. They treated me with kindness and respect, and that's hard to find these days. I will definitely come back for any future car repairs.

Thank you for your kind words Michelle! Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 3/24/2016

This was my first time at this repair shop. They did what they said they would do and charged a fair price. If I need any more auto repairs, I will come back here.

Thank you Jack! Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 3/4/2016

Very professional and fast. Had you guys check out a used car I was interested in buying. Got into the shop quickly and did a thorough inspection.

Thank you Andrew! Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 3/1/2016

The manager was willing to thoroughly discuss the concerns I had with my 2004 Camry. Despite the higher mileage on it, I wanted continue to drive this car and needed it to be a reliable vehicle for many years, but also I wanted to keep the repair costs low. I really appreciated the fact that this shop could do small repairs and bigger items like engine repair and replacement and cover all my potential repair needs. The manager provided excellent communication, was enjoyable to work with, and the manager and mechanics worked together to ensure I was a satisfied customer. Repairs included eliminating leaks in the engine oil pan, transmission oil pan, and valve cover gasket, and also replacing the alternator, removing a rusted out exhaust pipe heat shield which could cause a rattle, checking the coolant system for leaks and ensuring no leaks in this system, and cleaning battery terminals. This repair shop had very thorough knowledge about my vehicle and addressed all my concerns for a reasonable price. I have lived in the southeast Michigan area for many years and this shop is the best I've gone to. They are good at listening to the customer, fixing problems on the car, and ensuring satisfaction with the visit to their business.

Thank you Eric! Please do let us know what we can do to receive 5 stars on your next visit. Mechanic One Auto Repair
4 Mechanic One Auto Repair 2/26/2016

Super friendly! Great customer service! Seemed like a good price for everything I had done to my car! I would definitely use Mechanic One again.

Thank you Gerilynn! Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 2/25/2016

Others than I say, it is the best auto repair shop from my strong confidence. Every foreign cars are easy repairable here. They use high technology and powerful tools for their work and My car problems are fixed now. Very good work. Outstanding services.

Thanks Frank! Mechanic One Auto Repair
5 Mechanic One Auto Repair 11/29/2015
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Mechanic One Auto Repair (734) 254-1300 For Assistance.